My Favorite Mistake

“It hit me”. I forgot, I’m so stupid. I am so nervous what she is going to say once she knows that I didn’t do my homework. All I could think about is what she going to make me call my mom.
When she came closer and closer to my desk my hart was beating faster and faster, like when a gazelle sees a cheetah. Mrs. Carisa walked in front of my desk and asked me if I had my homework, I said “I didn’t have it. Then she puts a sticky note on. My desk that say I had to stay in for recess. This was like the worst thing that happened to me, my hands were shacking, and my mind just went blank, I was so nervous.
The bell just rung and I’m watching all the other kids rushing to recess while I have to stay in the class. My head was spinning round and round all I could think about is what my mom is going to say when I get home.
While the phone is ringing Mrs. Carisa is telling me that I only have one day to finish the packet. Then when my mom picks up the phone I told her that I didn’t do the packet that was due today.
Now I know that you could get mean teachers anywhere you go, you should always try your best to do your homework on time and now I know, not doing your homework could be one of your biggist Mastake.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *